Board of Directors

Costa Mesa Sanitary District is governed by a five member Board of Directors, each elected to a four year term. The Board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 9:30 a.m. and the fourth Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. Board meetings are held at the District's headquarters (290 Paularino Avenue, Costa Mesa) and are open to the public. Please check our Meeting Calendar for upcoming meeting dates and times. Archives of board meeting agendas, minutes, and videos are also available on BoardDocs. All procedures related to the Board of Directors can be found in the Board of Directors Handbook



jim ferryman President
James Ferryman
Term: 2016-2020

bob ootenVice President
Robert Ooten
Term: 2018-2022

arlene schaferSecretary
Arlene Schafer
Term: 2018-2022

mike shaeferDirector
Michael Scheafer
Term: 2018-2022

arthur perryDirector
Arthur Perry
Term: 2016-2020